Have you had your election poll card yet?

Register to vote

Have you had your election poll card yet? These are sent to all residents who HAVE registered to vote. If you’ve not received one by now, it could mean you’re not on the electoral roll.

You need to be registered if you want to vote at the General Election on 8 June. Please remember paying council tax does not automatically add you to the electoral register.

The deadline to register is 22 May. It only takes a few minutes to register online, but you do need your National Insurance number to hand.

For more information about registering to vote, or to check if you are on the electoral roll, see our register to vote webpage.


The candidates standing for Member of Parliament for the Witney constituency in the General election on 8 June are:

  • Alexander Craig (UKIP)
  • Claire Lasko (Green)
  • Laetisia Carter (Labour)
  • Liz Leffman (Liberal Democrats)
  • Robert Courts (Conservative)

Further details can be found on the ‘Future elections’ webpage.

West Oxfordshire District Council
New Yatt Road
OX28 1PB