Bank holiday bin collections

Register for FREE bin day reminders

Easter 2017

Normal collection day    Revised collection day
Friday 14 April Normal collection
Monday 17 April  Tuesday 18 April
Tuesday 18 April  Wednesday 19 April 
Wednesday 19 April  Thursday 20 April
Thursday 20 April Friday 21 April 
Friday 21 April  Saturday 22 April

Normal collections will start again on Monday 24 April 2017.

Start of May bank holiday 2017

Normal collection     Revised collection
Monday 1 May Tuesday 2 May
Tuesday 2 May Wednesday 3 May
Wednesday 3 May Thursday 4 May
Thursday 4 May Friday 5 May
Friday 5 May Saturday 6 May

Normal collections will start again on Monday 8 May 2017.

End of May bank holiday 2017

Normal collection     Revised collection
Monday 29 May Tuesday 30 May
Tuesday 30 May Wednesday 31 May
Wednesday 31 May Thursday 1 June
Thursday 1 June Friday 2 June
Friday 2 June Saturday 3 June

Normal collections will start again on Monday 5 June 2017.

To find your house's bin and recycling collection dates and download a waste and recycling calendar:

  • Type your house number and street or postcode in the 'Postcode search' box and click Go
  • Find your address in the list and click the Select your address button
  • Your house's bin and recycling collection dates are displayed in the box and you can download your waste and recycling calendar

Postcode search

Look up your:

  • Bin collection dates
  • Councillor(s)
  • Local maps
  • Nearest planning applications
  • Council tax bands & charges

& Download your waste calendar 

 

GO

Recycling service changes 2017

Changes include a wheelie bin for recycling and chargeable garden waste collections
Find out more


West Oxfordshire District Council
Elmfield
New Yatt Road
Witney
OX28 1PB