

- 9.1.1 For the purpose of this Local Plan, the District has been divided into five sub-areas based on landscape characteristics and local catchment areas for key services and facilities. These are:
  - Witney sub-area
  - Carterton sub-area
  - Chipping Norton sub-area
  - Eynsham Woodstock sub-area
  - Burford Charlbury sub-area

- 9.1.2 The five sub-areas are illustrated on the map below.
- 9.1.3 In this section of the Local Plan we consider each sub-area in turn, identifying the key issues, challenges and opportunities facing them and setting out the strategy for addressing these.

Crown copyright and database rights 2008 Ordnance Survey 100024316. Use of this data is subject to terms and conditions.

Figure 9.1a: Sub-area plan

