Council Leader appoints new Cabinet members

West Oxfordshire District Council Leader James Mills has revealed his new-look Cabinet.

Cllr Norman MacRae and Cllr Steve Good have been appointed to the five-strong team and were unveiled at the Council’s Annual General Meeting.

Cllr MacRae, who has been Chairman of the Council for the last four years, will take on responsibility for Partnerships and Place while Cllr Good will be in charge of Environment and Housing Management.

They are joined by Cllr Toby Morris (Resources and Deputy Leader), Cllr Jeff Haine (Strategic Housing and Development) and Cllr Jeanette Baker (Leisure and Tourism).

Cllr Mills said: “This Cabinet blends vast experience and fresh thinking which I believe will be of great benefit to West Oxfordshire.

“Work to ensure we deliver the best services and value to residents will start immediately and we are well placed to meet future challenges.”

Also announced at the meeting was the appointment of Cllr Maxine Crossland as Chairman of the Council with Cllr Alex Postan as Deputy Chairman.

Further committee memberships details are available on Councillor information webpage.

Cllr James Mills (front) with Cllr Steve Good, Cllr Toby Morris, Cllr Jeff Haine, Cllr Norman MacRae and Cllr Jeanette Baker

Postcode search

Look up your:

  • Bin collection dates
  • Councillor(s)
  • Local maps
  • Nearest planning applications
  • Council tax bands & charges

& Download your waste calendar 



West Oxfordshire District Council
New Yatt Road
OX28 1PB