Bank holiday bin collections

Register for FREE bin day reminders

Easter bank holiday 2019

Normal collectionRevised collection
Friday 19 April (Good Friday)   Normal collection
Monday 22 April (Easter Monday)  Tuesday 23 April
Tuesday 23 April  Wednesday 24 April 
Wednesday 24 April  Thursday 25 April
Thursday 25 April  Friday 26 April
Friday 26 April Saturday 27 April

Normal collections will start again on Monday 29 April.

May bank holiday 2019

Normal collectionRevised collection
Monday 6 May  Tuesday 7 May
Tuesday 7 May  Wednesday 8 May
Wednesday 8 May   Thursday 9 May
Thursday 9 May  Friday 10 May
Friday 10 May  Saturday 11 May

Normal collections will start again on Monday 13 May.

Spring bank holiday 2019

Normal collectionRevised collection
Monday 27 May  Tuesday 28 May
Tuesday 28 May  Wednesday 29 May
Wednesday 29 May   Thursday 30 May
Thursday 30 May  Friday 31 May
Friday 31 May  Saturday 1 June

Normal collections will start again on Monday 3 June.

Download a bin collection calendar

To find your house's bin collection dates and download a recycling calendar, please:

  • Type your address or postcode in the 'Postcode search' box and click Go
  • Find your address in the list and click the Select your address button
  • Your house's bin and recycling collection dates are displayed in the box and you can download your waste and recycling calendar

Postcode search

Look up your:

  • Bin collection dates
  • Councillor(s)
  • Local maps
  • Nearest planning applications
  • Council tax bands & charges

& Download your waste calendar 

 

GO

West Oxfordshire District Council
Elmfield
New Yatt Road
Witney
OX28 1PB