Bank holiday bin collections

Register for FREE bin day reminders

Christmas 2019 and New Year

Normal collection Revised collection
Tuesday 24 December  Tuesday 24 December
Wednesday 25 December  Friday 27 December
Thursday 26 December  Saturday 28 December
Friday 27 December  Monday 30 December
Monday 30 December  Tuesday 31 December 
Tuesday 31 December   Thursday 2 January
Wednesday 1 January  Friday 3 January
Thursday 2 January  Saturday 4 January
Friday 3 January  Monday 6 January
Monday 6 January  Tuesday 7 January
Tuesday 7 January  Wednesday 8 January
Wednesday 8 January  Thursday 9 January
Thursday 9 January  Friday 10 January
Friday 10 January  Saturday 11 January

Normal collections start again on Monday 13 January 2020.

Garden waste collections are suspended from Monday 23 December for ten working days until Monday 6 January inclusive. Garden waste collections start again on Tuesday 7 January.

Download a bin collection calendar

To find your house's bin collection dates and download a recycling calendar, please:

  • Type your address or postcode in the 'Postcode search' box and click Go
  • Find your address in the list and click the Select your address button
  • Your house's bin and recycling collection dates are displayed in the box and you can download your waste and recycling calendar

Postcode search

Look up your:

  • Bin collection dates
  • Councillor(s)
  • Local maps
  • Nearest planning applications
  • Council tax bands & charges

& Download your waste calendar 

 

GO

West Oxfordshire District Council
Elmfield
New Yatt Road
Witney
OX28 1PB